Triple Berry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Have made this recipe many times and everyone loves it. I also used fresh peaches instead of the berries and it comes out just as wonderful. Very easy to make and best if still warm. The only thing I do different is that I do not make the bottom crust and just put all the crumble on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Hello, I followed recipe but instead of rolled oats I used 1 cup organic pumpkin seed granola but any granola would do plus I use a porridge mix which is oats, oat bran, what bran and flax seed. I used 1/2 the room temp butter and then used mixed berry unsweetened applesauce and regular applesauce and turned that into dry ingredients. Crust is sweet and soft but still chewy. Before I started mixing my berries I took three apples that were getting a bit soft, sliced and cut them up, drizzled maple syrup over apples and sprinkled some cinnamon over top and baked apple pieces in 350 degrees oven, in same corningware that I would later bake the entire fruit in, for 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I am an organic gluten free baker. I made this last night and all of my guests (myself included) LOVED this crisp. I simply substituted the flour for the Nameste organic GF flour and the organic frozen berries that I buy at Costco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Great recipe, very heavy on the butter. As recommended by an earlier review, I will try 1c of butter next time I make it. I was surprised it wasn't too sweet, considered adding some lemon juice, but taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This was DELICIOUS! My husband's favorite dessert is blackberry crisp so I only used fresh blackberries. Don't skimp on the butter!! Yum!!! I will make this recipe every time I need a blackberry crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Love it! It's my go-too, basic crisp recipe. I decided to switch it up for Fall and made it into a "CARAMEL APPLE CRISP". Using 5 cups of sliced apples instead of berries, I drizzled about 1/3 cup of Mrs. Richardson's Butterscotch Caramel topping over the top of the apple layer before adding the top crisp layer. I baked it at 350 for a full 50 minutes (testing the apples until they softened). Add a dollop of ice cream while still warm and VOILA! This is a 5 Star family fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Just made this with frozen berries and it turned out delicious. Did not use the white sugar and glad I didnt. It was a bit watery using frozen berries but that's ok. I can't wait to make this again with peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This was good, but way too sweet. The berry part was good and still retained some tartness, but the crisp bit was way too sweet. Next time I would use only 1/3 (or maybe less) brown sugar. Might try this again but wouldn't break any land speed records to do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is a wondeful recipe! Also easy to make gluten free I just used a gf flour blend and wheat free oats and we had a wonderful gf dessert that everyone loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Wonderful! I used maybe an extra cup of fruit and it still came out great. The thing that makes this, to me, is that it has such a great texture. It's not like many crisps that get soggy when made. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 859) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Triple Berry Crisp

This crisp features an explosion of summery berry flavors. You'll love it.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States