Trinidad Stewed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
really tasty and new way to use chicken =) family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was neither bad or OMG great. Easy to prepare and decent flavor (used the coconut milk) but not sure we are jumping to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
My family and I liked this dish. I'll be making again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckrey83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Added a fresh jalapeno (no seeds) and some lime juice to the marinade. Marinated 24 hours. Used 2T brown sugar (vs. 1/4 cup). Added 1 cup baby carrots during last 20 minutes. Very delicious and wonderfully tender. Will likely use same cooking technique over and over, using different seasonings. I do wish there was a bit more sauce. Next time will likely add some chx broth and/or coconut milk (will make it light coconut milk, next time!) to stretch it, as well as the jalapeno seeds (we'd like it even spicier!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This was a very good recipe. My boyfriend is from Trinidad and I tried to bring his homeland to my kitchen. He really loved it and so did I!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Renee'

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Was very tasty n quick to prepare. 1 small change i made was to half fry the chicken so its nice n brown if not it looks white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I would like to give this recipe 4.5 stars because it's original and it looks and smells great, but a tiny bit sweet and bland. My husband said it smelled fantastic but only tasted pretty good. I used bone-in chicken breasts (3), pureed the marinade ingredients, and added a tbsp of constarch/water at the end to thicken, but otherwise followed exactly. I think next time I will about quadruple the chili flakes and make it spicy. This recipe is not spicy as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Really tasty, everyone loved it. If I had to do it over again I'd use a pot with a larger base--I was using chicken hindquarters and had to brown them in two batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth Kolloen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by ypoitras
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Very good and so tasty! I liked a lot, my wife also, and even the kids! Which is more rare! When they know that I try a new recipe, their first minding is to hate that, and see after! But this time, they liked. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ypoitras
Home Town: Trois-Rivieres, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
this was very good! i used two turkey thighs that had to be cooked. as suggested; i cut up a couple of potatoes and onions to cook with the sauce. looking forward to the leftovers! thanks for the post masonbrowne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States