Trinidad Stewed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Sooo good! I made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
My husband said "interesting", and didn't ask for seconds. It was too sweet for us, and when cooking my brown sugar kept clumping up, it never really developed into a syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Used pork, followed most helpful review, added juice from 1/2 a lemon at end. Would make again once in awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Really good. However, I should have browned the chicken longer than 2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I make this with sliced boneless chicken breasts and reduce the cook time a bit. For me the coconut milk is a must! I prefer to serve this over quinoa. A coworker of mine liked this so much that she kept stealing bites of it out of my lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This wasn't as flavorful as I was expecting based on the reviews, but it's pretty good overall. I used boneless/skinless thighs, and took other suggestions to use the blender on the chicken marinade -- it was probably easier than chopping everything finely anyway. I pretty much doubled the ingredients for the marinade, and let them sit overnight. The brown sugar did get hard after I added the chicken, but as things heated up and got stirred around the chunks went away. I used the whole can of coconut milk and no water, and served with couscous. Next time I think I'd add more red pepper flakes since I couldn't really taste them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Our daughter in Florida discovered it on this website and it has become a family favorite! She added a few more ingredients to make the broth more flavorful. Add two tsp. green curry paste, 1 cup organic chicken broth and a whole can of coconut milk. It makes you want to keep eating until it's all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Its a good recipe however i think 450 is a little high i think 350 is sufficient enough time. Following the cook's recipe it came out a little dry and no sauce but i give it an over all 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
It is Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raymond
Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
use dried corrilander
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Caramel Chicken

Try Chef John’s version of a wildly popular Vietnamese dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States