Triestine Cevapcici Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I also used the update from the comment section and absolutely love it! I agree that the update needs to be done, a person may not get to taste this great dish to it's fullest w/o the correct ingredients. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I used elk burger in place of the beef and cut back on the hot paprika by half. I will definitely be trying the revised recipe as TiKiWaHiNe suggests. Need to find some Vegeta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
With the revisions in the recipe submitter's review, this was great. We served it with greek potatoes and tzatziki sauce (kids chose ketchup). They are a little mushy going on the grill and easy to fall apart, but flavor is excellent. I may grill as patties next time, or pan fry. This recipe makes a lot, so I froze some uncooked for another day--should be an easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I used the revised version from TiKiWaHiNe's comment.I served this with pasta and tomato sauce everyone thought I had grilled the meatballs and loved them yum! My Mom even asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolce Cuoco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
My family loved this! I used the revised version from TiKiWaHiNe's comment. I suggest you re-submit the recipe for it is scrummy. I had to use cayenne instead of hot paprika which worked out fine. We warmed up some Pita bread, chopped up some lettuce and tomatoes, and topped it off with Tzatziki. Thanks for the great recipe! My family adore me. Tra-La
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Salcha, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
We prefer Cevaps made with lamp/beef/pork and always Vegeta and soda water which makes them moister and helps them brown. We make them Serbian style and serve with Lapinja bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This recipe does not appear as I wrote it not even close (I have asked for it fixed but got no response)so I will add the proper changes here. 2 pounds ground beef 1 pound ground pork 1/2 cup chopped fresh parsley 4 garlic cloves minced 1 medium yellow onion, peeled and grated 1 teaspoon salt 2 teaspoons Vegeta Seasoning NOT seasoned salt (Vegata is sold worldwide, it's a mixture of spices and various vegetables)if you leave it out add 2 teaspoon of salt instead of the 1 2 teaspoons black pepper 1 teaspoon hot paprika (optional) 2 tablespoon sweet paprika 1 teaspoon baking soda 1 pinch freshly grated nutmeg 1 egg white 1/2 cup red wine olive oil for brushing you could also exchange 1 pound of beef for veal or lamb if you wish. what I like to do before I grill these up is to cook a small rolled thumb size piece in a small pan to check for seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Very bland and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
This was pretty tasty. I only used 1 pound of each of the meats, and kept the flavouring amounts the same, and it turned out quite well. I do recommend you keep your grill on low and the cover closed for the first little while when you're cooking these, and don't try moving them too much to begin with, or they'll fall apart. I served these with Tzatziki sauce, a greek salad and fresh warm baguette. A very yummy dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollycurls77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Caprese Burger

Jazz up your burgers with fresh basil, marinated tomatoes, and mozzarella.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States