Tricia's Pineapple Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This is a great recipe. Everyone that's had, it loved it and wanted more. I did make a change or two though. Not because I wanted to but because I had to. I used Panko bread crumbs rather than crackers. I then dusted the panko with white sugar and then poured the butter on. People swear there's coconut in the recipe. Thanks Tricia for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ynkedad

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this recipe for Easter and served it with ham. Everyone loved it. I added extra crackers and combined pineapple, sugar and flour, then layered with cheese, then the crackers. It's great to make ahead too. Just wait and add the cracker topping right before putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LisaT
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
What a delightful surprise of flavor. Made exactly as posted and don't recommend any changes. It is great just as posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I have always enjoyed this dish when people have brought it to potlucks, so I decided to make it for Thanksgiving this year. Really enjoyed it. My one mistake was I added the crushed pineapple with the tidbits based on other reviews and apparently didn't get it drained enough so there was juice in the bottom of the casserole dish and that's not attractive, so drain your pineapple well! Next time I will omit the crushed, its tradtionally made with just the tidbits. I was hesitant to add all of that flour/sugar mixture bc there was so much, but it truly does dissolve. I used a whole sleeve of Ritz crackers. Yummy... thanks OP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICOOK4FUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This is excellent I added a small can of crushed pineapple which kept it quite moist. My kids loved it with the fresh ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene Tallman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I had this at a cub scout pot luck and it was so good. I made it for Thanksgiving and it was gone quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This was a very good (if sweet) side dish! This is something especially tasty served with a poultry dish. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I used Cheez-its for the crust on top, and WOW!! I haven't tried this with the plain crackers, and I don't think I have to! I was pleasantly surprised by the combo of flavors...salty, buttery, sweet. I will definitely be making this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I love this recipe! I've been making it for years and it's always requested during the Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This is a different sidedish. Once tried, people love it. Will serve again for our Christmas buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States