Tricia's Pineapple Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Takes pineapple to the level of sweet potato casserole. No longer reserved for dessert...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
The first time I heard of pineapple cheese casserole, I thought it sounded really weird. Pineapple and cheese together?? But it's amazingly good! I made this exactly as the recipe calls for. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayna Richardson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Great as a side dish when serving a spiral cooked ham. So easy and delish! I cut the sugar in half and add another 2 Tbs of flour. Also cut the butter for the crust as it is just as yummy but fewer calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Mead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Make this often. I omit all of the sugar, the pineapple itself is sweet enough. I also only drain one of the cans of pineapple and use half the butter. Turns out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This is excellent, but is so much better with fresh pineapple instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I make this dish every Easter and my family loves it! What a great combination with ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Yummy, I put three cans of pineapple, two tidbits unsweetened and one crushed unsweetened and drained all except left some juice in the crushed pineapple. I would cut back on the sugar to 1/2 cup. But a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Loved it! I've tweaked the recipe by using 1/2 cheezits crackers and 1/2 Ritz type crackers and its even better. Tastes just like what my Grammy Rose used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This is a great recipe. Everyone that's had, it loved it and wanted more. I did make a change or two though. Not because I wanted to but because I had to. I used Panko bread crumbs rather than crackers. I then dusted the panko with white sugar and then poured the butter on. People swear there's coconut in the recipe. Thanks Tricia for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ynkedad

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this recipe for Easter and served it with ham. Everyone loved it. I added extra crackers and combined pineapple, sugar and flour, then layered with cheese, then the crackers. It's great to make ahead too. Just wait and add the cracker topping right before putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States