Tricia's Fantastic Fudge Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
mmmm i heart this pie, its great, better than my french silk pie i made, gotta add the chocolate chips pshh optional, haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
My chocoholic friends thought they died and went to heaven! I used the chocolate chips and after baking, patted sweetened coconut on the top with a dusting of cocoa. This recipe is particularly good for lactose intolerant people since there is no dairy in the recipe. No one felt left out. The prep time to table is fantastic. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
This is absolutely the best fudge pie that I and my family have ever tasted!!! I will use this recipe again and again. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
My husband has begged me for four years to make him fudge pie. Something his grandmother used to make, but he was no help in describing and or finding a recipe. I tried this recipe for Valentines day for him as a surprise. He thought he was in heaven. Now I had never seen Fudge Pie before and was really surprised to find out that the center is supposed to be gooey. I baked mine 30 minutes and was starting to panic when it was still so runny, but he assured me this is what it is supposed to look like. I didn't care for it, thinking it tasted a little like an undercooked brownie, but he and my daughter thought it was great. Maybe mine wasn't very good because by the time I got to eat it, my piece was cold. I used the chips and had the whole thing in the oven in just minutes. I will make this again of course because my husband loves it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
SO quick SO easy and SO good. you HAVE to add the chocolate chips. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This pie is super yummy. I agree with the others that you should NOT omit the chocolate chips. The recipe doesn't clarify, but pour the batter into an unbaked pastry shell. You will need a pie guard (or foil) for the last 20 minutes so the crust doesn't get too brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
This pie is AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
Okay, but pretty much tasted like a brownie in pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
I thought this was wonderful...especially the next day. It simply melts in your mouth. I substituted the "buttery crunch crust"--found on this website--for a plain pie crust. Don't bake the crust first, though. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I loved it! Husband said it was 'yucky.' I'm not really a pie fan, he is. It's too rich for him. I should have served it with ice cream. It's like a brownie in a crust, but a gooey, half-baked, delicious brownie. I'll be making this pie for all those non-pie-lovers on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NoDoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States