Tricia's Fantastic Fudge Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
very yummy and fudgy. We made little tarts and ate them with ice cream. Taste like a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIRGOVICKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
This is certainly rich, but we found it rather dry. It was hard to get down until I stuck on a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Oh wow! This was delicious! I am a chocoholic and this was just perfect...very rich, but that's never bothered me a bit :) My only complaint was that 30 minutes wasn't nearly long enough to cook it. Perhaps my oven's slow. Allow a little extra time to cook unless you want to eat it with a spoon (either way, it's delicious!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer in TN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelbyville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
It is actually quite fantastic but a little on the too-sweet side. I found that is tasted kind of like a souffle with warm but I preferred it cold. Next time I will reduce the amount of chocolate chips because it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
This was hard to rate because eating it hot it would've gotten a 3 star & deleted from my recipe box. It wasn't anything exceptional but it wasn't disgusting either. My husband loves fudge cake & he didn't like this either. The next day we had a piece at room temp & both liked it better, so we decided to rate this a 4 star & keep the recipe. I will add pecans or walnut next time though. Needs whip cream or ice cream to finish it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I loved it! Husband said it was 'yucky.' I'm not really a pie fan, he is. It's too rich for him. I should have served it with ice cream. It's like a brownie in a crust, but a gooey, half-baked, delicious brownie. I'll be making this pie for all those non-pie-lovers on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NoDoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
I thought this was wonderful...especially the next day. It simply melts in your mouth. I substituted the "buttery crunch crust"--found on this website--for a plain pie crust. Don't bake the crust first, though. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
Okay, but pretty much tasted like a brownie in pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
This pie is AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This pie is super yummy. I agree with the others that you should NOT omit the chocolate chips. The recipe doesn't clarify, but pour the batter into an unbaked pastry shell. You will need a pie guard (or foil) for the last 20 minutes so the crust doesn't get too brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States