Triangular Delights Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Very simple & tasty. I made just as stated. Keep an eye on them because they definitely can go from golden to dark brown in a matter of a minute. I used 3-8&1/2 in. tortillas and it covered just perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Indeed a delight I left out the oregano and added onion powder instead very nice quick snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Loved em! But switched the dill for onion powder. Plus found that 12 minutes in the oven was perfect, and used 5 tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Pretty good. They took a lot longer than the recipe said to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Average recipe. The amount of spice/olive oil mix seemed too much for just two tortillas. Even with the heavy amount of mix, they were more bland than I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
To make these fit into our mexican-themed dinner night, I switched out the dill weed for cumin (I did cut it back to a teaspoon) and I added chili powder. I served them with homemade pico de gallo. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was a great quick thing to make. Really not that long to make. I had to sub mediterranean herb spice mix instead of the dill weed. Turned out ok. I cant wait to try it will the dill. Went great with salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was a pretty addictive snack - I made it and ate the whole batch within 30 minutes. It's not so much the flavor (I thought dill was an unusual choice here), so much as the "mouthfeel". I made it exactly as written, cutting the tortillas into eighths with a pizza cutter and baking them for the full 10 minutes. They came out slightly browned and quite (but not too) crunchy. They were definitely better when still warm, and got a little boring when cold. I'll be making this again soon, since I have lots of tortillas and dried dill weed on hand that I need to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
These are so easy and so good! Plus they're much healthier for you than frying. I cut these with a pizza cutter to make them uniform. Instead of oil, I just sprayed them with olive oil flavored Pam, squeezed fresh lime juice over top then sprinkled the spices over them. I added also added a bit of salt. I baked these at 350 for 8 minutes turned them and baked for another 7 minutes. Everyone's oven is different so you may want to experiment with your first batch. These went great with fresh salsa and guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Pretty good, but better with ranch dressing or hummus as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KALBERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crunchy Spiced Chickpeas

Roasted chickpeas with cumin, paprika and cayenne pepper.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Parma Crisps

See how to make easy, crispy parmesan croutons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States