Tri-Tip Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
I used 1 TBSP of Salt and added 1 TBSP of Chili Powder. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel-Honey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
Loved it - loved it! My husband is the tri-tip expert and he even raved. Added just a tsp. of chili powder. Let the meat "marinate" in the rub in the fridge a couple of hours before we cooked it. Won't do our tri-tip any other way. Thank you Fawn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
very good, alittle salty, will cut down next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly. Delicious. There were no left overs that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
I grew up in Santa Maria and this is authentic. We like lots of spice in my house, so I just sprinkle all three liberally. No need for measuring and it is soooo good. Also, remember to get a nice peice of tri-tip. It's not too hard to find bad ones which are stringy and tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
Tastes just like the tri tip I grew up with at barbecues in Santa Barbara. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2003
Excellent rub - I used Kosher salt instead of table salt - and ground all ingredients pestle and mortar style. Then I rubbed the roast and wrapped in foil and put in frige for 6 hours- WOW what flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
I made this on Christmas and it was great. We used the left overs for french dip sandwiches. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
Simple and sooooo tasty. However, I also added cumin and chili powder for a deeper, more robust flavor. Will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
Delicious! As a previous review mentioned, I added chili powder. Used it on tri-tip - put it on and foiled meat, placed in refrigerator overnight. Everyone at our party thought it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States