Tri-Mustard Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
Excellent and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
hmmmm . . . tomatoes and mustard . . . 2 of my least favorite things, yet 2 of my husband's faves. But they say a way to a man's heart is through his stomach and I am jonesing for a new digital camera that costs $900 so I made the salad. And to my surprise it is quite good. We had nicely ripened yet firm tomatoes and this made huge amount of salad. My dh hasn't tried it yet, but I know he will love, love, love it. You think the mustard is going to be to much, but it isn't. It makes a great summer salad! I will make this again and I will eat it, too, even though I doubted the recipe at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This was a wonderful addition to my Easter meal. The trio of mustards complemented the ham beautifully. Much to my husband's dismay, there were no leftovers, so I'll have to make this dish again very soon. Can't say enough about it - it was just so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
LOVED this! The dressing was tangy but not puckeringly so, and it went perfectly with the crunchy, juicy veggies. I omitted the onion because I don't like it, subbed olive oil for veg, and toasted the mustard seeds to bring out the flavor and add a nice smoky touch to the dish (which probably mellowed the tang a bit). I served it over romaine, but it's delicious on its own, as well. This is a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I was surprised that this had such a kick and I omitted the hot pepper sauce all together. This was a good way to use up fresh everything from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
textures and flavors did not combine well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
I was really dissappointed in this salad. It wasn't bad but I didn't find it very flavorful and I'm not sure why. Especially the second day. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Easy to prepare and great for summer veggies. I went light on the hot sauce. I want to try it tossed with boiled potatoes, chopped veggies, and capers, then chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States