Tri-Colored Pasta with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
Very colorful and tasy! I would recommend tossing the pasta with the olive oil, vinegar, and pepper before adding the other ingredients. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
Took this to a picnic, not a scoop left. Very colorful, light and very delicious. A definate make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This is a large, easy, different pasta salad that would be great for a pot-luck. I used kalamata (greek) olives instead of regular black. I also used Kraft's bag of "mediterranean" cheese crumbles (provolone, feta and parmesan). I thought it needed more vinegar and a pinch of salt. I think next time I would use 2/3 to 3/4 of the pasta in order to concentrate the other flavors a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicolette
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
A colorful pasta salad using minimal ingredients which pack a punch of flavor. I used marinated artichokes, reserving the liquid just in case... and I'm glad I did because once this pasta sat in the 'fridge for a bit, it needed additional liquid prior to serving. This salad would also be tasty with marinated mushrooms, capers, sundried tomatoes... but it really is good just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Very good and easy but I agree maybe less pasta to concentrate the flavors. And I thought it needed some salt, which I added to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
Very good taste! We have been preparing pasta salads for a long time, but the ingredients in this recipe went well beyond our usual fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Well, I guess that's what I get for omitting the peppers, a bland salad. Trust me, the basic flavor was ok without the pepper, just don't omit it like I did (just for health reasons). Was also disappointed in the wetness of the salad..really had no consistancy and a little on the dry side..but, I enjoyed all the ingredients, so it was still edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Great easy dish. The leftovers are tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I made it just as written, except that I used green pepper instead of red and I used two tablespoons olive oil and 4 tablespoons vinegar. It was good, but nothing special. It still tasted like it needed more vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I made this dish and ate it for a week straight, and then craved more of it after it was gone. SO super good. I add greek peppers and used greek dressing to toss salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States