Tri-Colored Pasta with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2000
Very good taste! We have been preparing pasta salads for a long time, but the ingredients in this recipe went well beyond our usual fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
Took this to a picnic, not a scoop left. Very colorful, light and very delicious. A definate make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Well, I guess that's what I get for omitting the peppers, a bland salad. Trust me, the basic flavor was ok without the pepper, just don't omit it like I did (just for health reasons). Was also disappointed in the wetness of the salad..really had no consistancy and a little on the dry side..but, I enjoyed all the ingredients, so it was still edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
Very colorful and tasy! I would recommend tossing the pasta with the olive oil, vinegar, and pepper before adding the other ingredients. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This is a large, easy, different pasta salad that would be great for a pot-luck. I used kalamata (greek) olives instead of regular black. I also used Kraft's bag of "mediterranean" cheese crumbles (provolone, feta and parmesan). I thought it needed more vinegar and a pinch of salt. I think next time I would use 2/3 to 3/4 of the pasta in order to concentrate the other flavors a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Very good and easy but I agree maybe less pasta to concentrate the flavors. And I thought it needed some salt, which I added to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I made this dish and ate it for a week straight, and then craved more of it after it was gone. SO super good. I add greek peppers and used greek dressing to toss salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
very good I the pasta I had already to save monet used rotini pasta instead and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newbern, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicolette
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
A colorful pasta salad using minimal ingredients which pack a punch of flavor. I used marinated artichokes, reserving the liquid just in case... and I'm glad I did because once this pasta sat in the 'fridge for a bit, it needed additional liquid prior to serving. This salad would also be tasty with marinated mushrooms, capers, sundried tomatoes... but it really is good just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I made it just as written, except that I used green pepper instead of red and I used two tablespoons olive oil and 4 tablespoons vinegar. It was good, but nothing special. It still tasted like it needed more vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States