Tri-Color Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Great dish for family gatherings. We add diced cotto salami, sliced olives, diced cheddar cheese, and use Fantastico 4 cheese dressing. Mix it all and let it chill in the fridge until ready to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
It looks very colorful and nice to me, must be taste good. I like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I make this recipe with the pasta & summer beans (wax beans, string beans & kidney beans), Parmesan cheese, and bell peppers. I make a lot and have it for lunch through the week off and on. It is a great idea because it lasts long & is delicious. I think I will try it with the broccoli. I never thought of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happy pappy
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
good recipe i took out broccoli and added tomatoes, olives, cucumber,red onion, and ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This is a good base recipe to get started with. I made a couple substitutions, though. First I used sharp cheddar (white and orange) instead of american cheese. I also added pepperoni and black olives in along with the broccoli. I found that a house Italian dressing gives it a little more flavor than classic Italian. I used two bottles; one for it to soak into over night and the second to flavor it up before serving (note you do not need to use the entire second bottle).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
i used home made italian dressing, added cubed cheddar i had to use up and reduced the servings by half. this went well with roast beef sandwiches and chips. its definitely easy but if i make this again i will add some seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
very good base :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This is so kitchen friendly, you can add anything and everything to this. I have added chunks of salami, cheeses of all kinds including chunks of bleu cheese, feta, provolone... This is the most versatile and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Excellent recipe! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This was a great recipe. I just felt it need just a little bit more. I added cucumbers, olives and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States