Tres Leches 'Three Milks' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
I have made the cake thrice in the last month for friends and most of them have just loved it!!! Most kids love it except mine...but then she is not fond of milk. I would certainly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
All the people who ate this cake gave it great reviews. Had a little too much syrup, next time I will pour maybe 1/2 cup less over the cake. I added toasted flaked coconut over the meringue. Kids will need help with the meringue. I loved it and will keep this recipe around for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
So delicious! I used a 9x13 pan and when I poured in the first batch of batter, it seemed too little. I doubled the recipe for the cake itself, and kept the "syrup" recipe the same. I would do this again, because the cake ended up just as tall as a regular boxed cake mix and there was not an excess of syrup. I will difinitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
WOW... didn't know this would turn out as great as it did. I put together a Cinco de Mayo dinner and it was a wonderful ending to a fabulous evening. This is what I did after reading some of the reviews: I added a few wholes in the cooled cake before pouring the '3 milk' filling onto it and I also browned my meringue. Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2000
This cake tastes absolutely fantastic. It's not that hard to prepare for a grownup, but kids might have some problems with the meringue. I definitely recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
I like to brown the meringue frosting in the oven. I think it holds up better and lasts longer if the meringue is cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
A SIMPLE RECIPE THAT YIELDS OPTIMAL RESULTS. THIS CAKE IS THE STUFF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
This is the best TASTING CAKE in my world! I agree with there being too much syrup left over, but remedied that by freezing the rest after I blending in a little merengue. Great ice cream leftovers! My merengue was too sugary-gritty. Also I think you need to poke holes in the cake to absorb the syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
This is the best cake I have ever made for this recipe. It held the milks without turning into a clump of mush. I will use this cake from now on to go with my own milk(s) and topping recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
The cake taste great but a bit too much milk - I should not have poured all of it on the cake. Yummy! Gina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

Tres Leches Cake

Four kinds of milk give this tres leches cake its richness.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States