Tres Leches 'Three Milks' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Skip the Meringue and top with strawberries, the more the better! This cake is very rich and the strawberry just makes it amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Sorry, but the meringue on this cake was very disappointing. It looked exactly like the restaurant tres leches, but it was very sugary and gritty. I'm not sure how to fix the problem, but I will definitely be looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
REALLY A GOOD ONE MY FAMILY LOVED IT AND ENJOYED. THANX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
This recipe had great flavor and texture (as great as the local bakery). I followed other reviewers advice and doubled the recipe and baked in a 9x13 pan only to have the cake rise about an inch over the top and spill over the edge. I took about 35 minutes to bake. But even with the problems, it was a great cake:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
This recipe is great. I make it in a 9x13 dish. When I take it out of the oven .I take a knife and skim off the skin(light brown part),while it is hot. While it is still warm, pour your milk mixture over, no need to poke holes,put in fridge overnight. This cake gets better the longer it sits. I don't use merginue.Sometimes I use 2 cans of sweetened condensed milk and I cup of milk.I love it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
Everytime I make this everyone RAVES about it. It's the best Tres Leches I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NGERLAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
This recipe is one of the best I've tried. I took the advice in other comments and double the cake batter- worked like a charm. We also served fresh strawberries on top and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
This cake was good...had a spongy taste to it. But, it was way to sweet. I think next time I'm going to reduce the condensed milk and the sugar content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
I made this dessert for a Mexican dinner at my brother's home It was an instant hit!!! I did take the suggestion in the reviews and double the batter recipe. It was disappeared almost instantly. It cooled your mouth after the fiery Mexican feast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
This is so easy and tasty, that its a hit in my office when I bring it in. Everyone wants Tres Leches for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

Tres Leches Cake

Four kinds of milk give this tres leches cake its richness.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States