Tres Leches 'Three Milks' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This was very good. I made it for my birthday to switch it up and it worked. I made a whipped cream topping which was nice because it wasn't too sweet and balanced out the condensed milk. When adding the milk don't be afraid if it doesn't instantly absorb, it will. A light cream cheese topping would also be nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Great cake! I even went a step further and made cupcakes. Baked them, poked holes and then poured the milk. Do not use as much milk for the cupcakes as you would the cake though. otherwise they are hard to hold and eat. Topped them with merigue once and whipped cream another time. YUMMY!! great for anyone that finds normal cupcakes too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
the only difference i did was to the milks i added the jucie of maraschion cherries. It turned the cake pink but came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrmom86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was so easy to make and delicious. What I did differently is that I poked holes with a fork all over the cake and added the milks while the cake was still hot out of the oven..delish..will try again for sure. NOTE: If you want a thicker cake double the batter but then double the milks also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evelynojedadiaz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
made this for a church dinner and it was a huge hit. I must have given out the recipe a dozen times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I cannot believe how easy and delicious this cake is! I used fat free milks and light cool whip topping. Poured the milks on when it was hot out of the oven. Put blueberries and strawberries to garnish and will be making it for years to come. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKYQUIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
So Yummy! I made the cake like the recipe although it did require an additional 6 minutes or so until baked. I added some southern comfort eggnog and some whipping cream to the syrup for a holiday touch and only half a cup of milk. I omitted the meringue frosting. Let it sit 24 hours in the icebox then served it cold for a Christmas party with some sprinkled cinnamon on the top and plate of each piece. Then I spooned UNsweetened warm cherry pie filling over each piece. The cake is pretty sweet so the slightly tart cherries and cinnamon help balance the flavor. Delicious Recipe!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Airisaiia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Being Cuban, I grew up eating Tres Leches. This recipe tastes very similar to the one my aunt makes, and is 10 times easier to make. I recommend you pour the milks while it's hot and let it cool overnight in the fridge. It tastes better the next day. Thank you Blanca for this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was a hit with my family! I followed the recipe exactly except I poured the milk on it right after it came out of the oven, as suggested by other reviewers. Not sure how that helps, but the cake turned out great. I did not make the meringue but instead used fresh whipped cream & strawberries! Highly recommend this way! My mouth waters just remembering this cake. Thanks for the fantastic recipe Blanca!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

Tres Leches Cake

Four kinds of milk give this tres leches cake its richness.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States