Tres Leches (Milk Cake) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Have made this a couple of times now & is just like we remembered from Mexico. This time hubby made & put some blueberries on the top for decoration. Should let sit for a couple of days to "soak" up the milk, but we can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
this recipe gets you a very moist and rich cake. The only thing I added was mascarpone cheese in the whipped topping. The frosting turned even better. Finally dusted with cinnamon powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dani H
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I made this cake earlier this week for the first time. It was so easy to make and tasted so great! All my friends and family really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I made this cake in school as a project. Needless to say, I got an 'A+'! My chef loved how moist and fluffy it was, and it was a quick seller! Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
There is way too much liquid and not enough batter to support it. The proportions need to be cut in half at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pilar Rosa
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I did the cake and I use lactaid milk since I can't tolerate lactose. I also use some of the 3 milks mixture, a little bit of powder sugar, and cream cheese to make the topin because I did not have any heavy cream. This actually works for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pilar Rosa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Made it few times. Always has come out awesome. I add half the sugar for topping. Super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allie Nance
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Instead of the icing I just use double thick cream and raspberries. I also love to put a bit of Kahlua in with the milk mix to add a bit of extra flavour :) another fun thing to do is use coconut milk instead of evaporated milk if you want to mix it up a bit :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie Nance

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
My family really enjoyed this. Very easy and tasted just as good as what we have bought before. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Kiser Holland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I also used only 1 c regular milk which was enough (I didn't want giant puddles). I added only ca 1 tbs sugar to the whipped cream. The cake was still very sweet, but my guests loved it. I found it on the dense side - would have been better to whip the egg whites as others have noted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 919) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

Tres Leches Cake

Four kinds of milk give this tres leches cake its richness.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States