Tres Leches (Milk Cake) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I took the easy way out and used a boxed white cake mix, then followed the rest of the recipe as written. This was hubby's birthday cake this year (it's his favorite kind of cake) and he loved it! The homemade whipped cream frosting was especially awesome. Thank you Stephanie for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I made this tres leche I use skim milk instead of whole milk. I ate the whole thing by myself it was absolutely delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Every1 at work loved it great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I undercooked it slightly on accident but still awesome flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahmee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I really enjoyed this cake, it was a bit different because there's no milk in the cake proper before you put the sauce on, but no problem. I found this to be a bit sweet with so much sweetened condensed milk and will use less next time. We also only used 2TBLS maple syrup to flavou and sweeten the cream and that was enough. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Just tried this. Really amazing!!! I love milk, so I enjoyed sooo much. You might reduce the quantity of sugar if you dont like too much sugar. In one word, superb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Never had tres leches before, but it's fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennasteinle
Home Town: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I didn't care for this recipe at all! Thank goodness I just made half the recipe. The milk soaked in almost immediately and I refrigerated for 4 hrs. The consistency reminds me of wet cornbread and the taste is very eggy. I don't recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I made this recipe as stated and it turned out bad. Especially the frosting. I think instead of heavy whipping cream it should be whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Just tried it today and we love it. It came out great. We used an extra can of condensed milk since we only used 3/4 cup of sugar for the cake recipe. We will never buy tres leches cake again. It is so much better than both restaurant and store bought. Thanks a lot, Stephanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 850) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

Tres Leches Cake

Four kinds of milk give this tres leches cake its richness.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States