Tres Leches (Milk Cake) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I made this for my boss. It is his favorite cake. I have never made this before so I followed the recipe to a T. I was very nervous but everybody raved over how good the cake was...which was a huge compliment considering the are from Central America. I was asked to make it again. So I will be using this recipe for all of my tres leches requests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This was a big hit at a recent Mexican themed birthday party. My Puerto Rican girlfriend said it was outstanding and authentic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Love this! Perfect for a party because it was easy to make a day in advance. I used a box cake mix and then put the milk mixture on and refrigerated the cake until ready to serve. I whipped the cream with 1/4 cup of sugar and that was very sweet. I served it with brandied cherries on the side and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tansey4
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
LOVE this recipe! Sooo delicious and easy, just need to plan ahead to give the cake enough soaking time in the fridge. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I make this cake for all of my family get-togethers. I come from a Hispanic family and this cake is always a hit. For a little extra effect, I add a light coat of cinnamon on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Yum! The texture is a bit grainy, and the next day there was still quite a bit of milk that wasn't soaked up, but the flavor is great and the it's moist and yummy. I used salted butter because that's all I had and it was fine. I also did not use 1 cup of sugar for the whipped cream topping. I only used about two tablespoons. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gebege
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This cake was AMAZING! I will definitely make it again and again. My 3 yr old daughter said "this cake is so yummy you need to make it everyday".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I had no luck with the actual cake part of the recipe. My cake ended up flat and heavy despite following the recipe to the t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and my cake turned out very firm and chewy. There was way too much milk mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabriela Delgadillo
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
1st time making it and everyone loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 919) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

Tres Leches Cake

Four kinds of milk give this tres leches cake its richness.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States