Tres Leches (Milk Cake) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
My family loves this cake! It is an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HLTerry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and my only issue is that there was too much of the milk mixture. It didn't all soak in after an hour and I had to dump out what was just sitting there. Next time I'll go slower and not dump it all on at once. Absolutely delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Straw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Horneé este receta por la primera vez y me gusta mucha. Especialmente las leches en el pastel, fueron muy deliciosas. Haceré este receta en la future, quizá por mi padres cunpleaños.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was really yummy and it was a lot like the one I had at a local Cuban restaurant. Everyone liked it! I followed the recipe, except used half the sugar in the whipped cream. It was still very sweet with the half a cup and a cup would have been too sweet for me. When the cake was done baking it was harder than I thought it would be and I had a difficult time getting the milks to soak in. When I poured them on top they only stayed there a minute and then ended up on the bottom of my pan with the cake floating on top! I left it overnight but it still seemed like not much had soaked in so I tried to make my holes in the cake bigger and pushed the cake down so the milks came to the top. Luckily, by the time we ate it later in the day, a lot of it had soaked in (or leaked out of my container, but that's a whole other story. Be careful!). It was a pretty good consistency, though I might like it more if it sat another night and really soaked it all in. The flavor was great though! I will make it again. Next time I may take it out of the oven a little sooner than 30 min to see if it's not as hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I sprinkled shredded sweetened coconut on top. This cake was a hit! Next time I plan to add chopped strawberries. I may also add some flavoured rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe step by step, brought it to our 2014 Christmas party but the taste wasn't good. Honestly, the guests doesn't like the taste at all. Not a great Tres Leches recipe. Sorry... :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
On day 1 the cake did not soak in any of the milk. The cake was floating in the 3 milk mixture...I left this cake in the fridge and sort of forgot but took it out two days later and all the milk was finally soaked in. It did taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashmi Jagadish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I love this recipe. The only thing that I changed was instead of pouring the milk over the cooled cake, I submerged the cool cakes in the milk. The cake turned out very moist but not to the point of falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Unfortunately I didn't realize the beater I had wasn't working so I had to forego the home made whipped topping, but store bought didn't detract from it at all! the recipe is wonderful; easy to make and tastes great! I got rave reviews. Tres Leches cake is the kind that's better after a day in the fridge...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 916) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

Tres Leches Cake

Four kinds of milk give this tres leches cake its richness.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States