Tres Leches (Milk Cake) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by nadia1977
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
The best cake I've made, I used less milk than recipe. Equal amounts of condensed milk, evaporated and whole milk but only poured half of it on the cake otherwise the cake becomes too soggy for my liking. I also used icing sugar in the whipping cream and only about 5 table spoons, I would add the sugar until your happy with the sweetness before whisking. Finally reduced the oven temperature and increased baking time for fan assisted oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This cake is amazing! i love it! This taste exactly like store bought but better! Will make this a thousand times again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I tried this recipe using half-and-half instead of whole milk, low-fat evaporated milk and regular condensed milk. The cake came out well, was finished early in the morning and sat, satiated with the milks, all day in the refrigerator. When I served it in the evening it was soggy and left 1/8 inch of liquid in the pan when pieces of the cake were removed. It was EXTREMELY rich and way too wet/moist. Suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
What a FABULOUS recipe!!!!!!! Easy to make and Absolutely perfect recipe- no tweaking necessary with this one! Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I made this tres leche I use skim milk instead of whole milk. I ate the whole thing by myself it was absolutely delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Every1 at work loved it great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Alvarez Lanza
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I undercooked it slightly on accident but still awesome flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahmee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I really enjoyed this cake, it was a bit different because there's no milk in the cake proper before you put the sauce on, but no problem. I found this to be a bit sweet with so much sweetened condensed milk and will use less next time. We also only used 2TBLS maple syrup to flavou and sweeten the cream and that was enough. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Just tried this. Really amazing!!! I love milk, so I enjoyed sooo much. You might reduce the quantity of sugar if you dont like too much sugar. In one word, superb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Never had tres leches before, but it's fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennasteinle
Home Town: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 863) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

Tres Leches Cake

Four kinds of milk give this tres leches cake its richness.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States