Tres Leches Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
I made this cake for a Thanksgiving dessert and eveyone (especially my boyfriend) loved it. It had the perfect amount of moisture. We thought that next time we make it, we'll add Amaretto to the milk mixture before we add it to the cake. MMM good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
I took this cake to a Cinco De Mayo party. I looked at all the tres leches cake recipes on this website, and I decided to try this one. I was not dissapointed. Everyone raved about it. I did substiture Fresh strawberries with the cherries, so it was like a super moist strawberry shortcake. Even my kids loved the "strawberry cake" My 2 yr old son actually ate his own piece, and then tried to steal mine. I definatly recommend this cake. There is no excess run off of liquid like the others cakes listed on this web site. Try it, you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
226 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
I've used this recipe 3 times and it has been excellent each time. I use fat free condensed milk and lowfat evaporated milk. Everyone loves it! Fresh strawberries look and taste wonderful on this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
Very good cake. Not too soggy and not too dry. My family loves it when I make it into a 2 layer round cake and add strawberries with bananas or kiwi fruit. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grantsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
Monica, thank you SO much. For years, my friend selfishly hoarded the recipe to this fabulous cake. I've tried nearly every recipe out there (including one on allrecipes), but THIS IS "THE ONE!" To add my own personal touch, I spiked it with Kahlua and garnished it with strawberries. Yummy! Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
Monica I want to thank you for sharing this recipe.Let me tell you that this cake is the best "Tres leches" cake I ever ate!!! Thank you very much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
WE LOVED IT!!!! I used 2 circle cake pans, reduced the cooking time slightly and garnished it with fresh berries (strawberries, black berries or whatever is seasonal). My hispanic friends said it was perfect. One other tip is to take off some of the crust so that it is all smooth and so the milk soaks in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
This is the best recipe for Tres Leche. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
I gavge this recipe to a caterer who had a special request for this particular cake. But of course I was his tester and it is the best I think I ahve ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
This is a GREAT cake. My family is hispanic and we've eaten A LOT of Tres Leches cake. This was better than anything we've bought at the store. It was an instant hit and the cake disappeared in 10 min!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

Tres Leches Cake

Four kinds of milk give this tres leches cake its richness.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States