Tres Leches Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This is such a great recipe, I had a lot of fun making this, the creativity is endless. For the first time making it, it turned out alright, I look forward to experimenting with this, I added sugar to the whipped cream to give it a little more spirit, combined with strawberries, makes for a delicious dessert that all can enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Mac Killigan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This is a great cake. I modified it a bit--used all of the milk mixture and let it sit overnight in the refrigerator. Made th whip cream layer the next day (added some vanilla and a little powdered sugar) and skipped the cherries. A Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was a great reciope. I added some vanilla and sugar to the frosting like others did. Next time I'll use some more of the milk mixture. I like my tres leches a little more wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Although I do not like Tres Leches cakes all of my co-workers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv 2 Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
My husband is from Mexico and has been craving this cake, but I had never made it before. I decided to give it a shot and used this recipe. He absolutely loved it and that was the biggest compliment! I followed the recipe exactly, but made two round cakes and used fresh strawberries instead of cherries. I will defiately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
this was pretty easy and a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North York, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
So delicious & easy to make!!! I've had some not so good tres leches, but after seeing the ratings on this recipe I thought that I would give it a try. I didn't use quite as much of the milk that it asks for, and it turned out perfect...not too soggy. I also ended up with enough milk left to make another cake. Will Definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Made this today and it was great! I put chocolate covered strawberries as the garnish on top. Yumm! I did add vanilla and sugar to whipping cream though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
The cake is not hard to make. What i didnt get was the part where it calls for discarding 1 cup of the measured milk mixture or cover and refrigerate. And do what with it? If you discard 1 cup, you poured the remaining, and what do you do with this one cup that you discarded? Not a bad recipe overall, just that last part a little unclear...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I made this cake as directed, and it came out great my family loved it especially my DH. I will suggest make as directed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

Tres Leches Cake

Four kinds of milk give this tres leches cake its richness.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States