Tres Leches Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
La receta es muy bueno. Tres leches pastel es muy delicioso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I made Tres Leches cake for the first time using this recipe and served it at a Cinco De Mayo party; it was a huge hit. It sunk a little bit while cooling but didn't affect it at all, I was amazed at how the cake absorbed all of the milk so quickly. I covered it with fresh sliced strawberries which gave it a nice crisp summer flavor. This was the first time I myself had never had it before and am now hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Newton Junction, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Great version, best that I've tied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superbbmom

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Carrollton, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I just made this and it turned out very well. I am an experienced cook and find that a lot of people that write reviews on this site obviously are not. It might help if recipes were rated as beginning, intermediate or experienced, the way knitting patterns are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Omg is the best recipe I ever try!! My cake was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianna Jacob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
First time making this and it turned out delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My recipes
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This recipe is great and easy to make! Although, I did make some changes. I baked it for 40 mins instead of 45. I used condensed, evaporated heavy cream and almond milk, so I should probably call mine Quattro leches lol. Otherwise, the cake itself is spongy and delicious. This recipe is definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I feel like this recipe is a bit to complex for an occasional baker. Like I'm definitely not a dessert chef, and I read a review that said if you don't fold in the egg whites just right, it won't be right. I obviously can't fold in egg whites, because the cake came out very dense, and the milk didn't absorb, and the cake was just bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Amazing! I made this for a "food day" in our AP Spanish class and everyone loved it! The taste is definitely worth the time you have to put in to making it. It has a texture similar to that of a spongecake, but tastes savory. Being that it is full of milk, be sure to keep it refrigerated! In addition, I just used a 9x13 inch glass pan and didn't transfer it to a serving dish and it worked out perfectly fine. I also didn't allow it too cool completely (mainly because I wasn't going to transfer it) before I added the milk mixture (which takes a fair amount of time to absorb into the cake). Though time-intensive, it is not a difficult recipe to follow, so don't be afraid, any beginning bakers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
First time I Had tres leches was recently and it was absolutely delicious. Decided to make it, using Monica's recipe. Made it twice with the same result - flat cake. I followed the recipe very closely. I was so disappointed that I couldn't make it especially since it was supposed to be dessert for Easter Sunday. :( I have no idea what I did wrong twice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

Tres Leches Cake

Four kinds of milk give this tres leches cake its richness.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States