Tree-Shaped Crescent Veggie Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
super easy, exactly like pampered chef and sooo cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Really delish, and so much fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This was a great addition to my holiday table! The tree looked great and was very quite good! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Tasted OK, but didn't turn out as cute as the picture. I'd give higher stars if the flavor stood out a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
this is such a great idea! everyone loved it, it was really quite simple to make, and it tasted great. you can switch up the veggies to suit your tastes and it will still turn out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by carrie_cooks
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This is such a great idea! I made it for my holiday party and it got rave reviews. I had to convince people to eat it at first, though, because no one wanted to touch it since it was so cute! It's really easy to make, too. I used the cresent rolls that are pre-sliced in wheels so that makes it even easier. I like the suggestion of other reviewers to put some ranch dressing mix in the cream cheese mixture. The only thing I changed in the original recipe was that I halved the dill. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie_cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This was so yummy and so pretty. Everyone loved on Christmas night. Hardest thing about making this was the star on the top of the tree! I added a tad bit of lawry's seasoned salt to the the cream cheese and think it added a nice element. Give this a try...it is so easy and so impressive! I put some of the leftover pepper slices around the trays as garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
What a great idea! I made this for Christmas Eve dinner and everyone really enjoyed it. I've often made a similar recipe but I personally liked this cream cheese mixture better and I loved having the tree shape for Christmas. It was a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This is by faar the EASIEST appetizer I have ever made and just as big a hit as some of the more time consuming ones. Very tasty...only thing I changed was that I used Chive and Onion flavored cream cheese and decided to forego the dill weed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjadk23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This is a stunning hit at a holiday gathering. Since I ended up making six of them this year, I found that the best thing to do is press each round a little flatter before placing in the tree shape. It gives you a bigger tree, and the crust isn't as thick. I also use onion powder instead of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States