Tree-Shaped Crescent Veggie Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This has become a favourite for parties and so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqui

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was great, I got so many complements on these I made a star out of yellow pepper and put a lot more vegetables on then seen in this picture. It got great reviews and requests for the recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherida6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Osage City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
For making this from a crescent roll, I thought it is a little time-consuming. Plus, the cost can go up when all of the vegetables are bought. The cream cheese spread had a nice flavor. I even used some of the leftovers on crackers and it tasted good. The only thing I changed was using 1/2 the dill. I noticed, with this recipe, it is either one that people don't really try or they can't stop eating it. Note: this recipe makes 2 Christmas trees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I took this to a work party and not only did it get great reviews for flavour but it was the only show stopper there! I did one very large tree on a foil oven liner. I used Philly whipped herb & garlic cream cheese and multi colored peppers, finely chooped heart of celery and green onion for decorations. I put another large cookie sheet underneath to transport and it held up perfect for the trip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
this was good, although i thought is was going to be bigger. also disappointed that i "shared" from the recipe to get a coupon but never did. i also used the dry ranch dressing, not a big fan of dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Loved this recipeI I used very small cherry tomato halves, broccoli flower tips, baby carrot circles, tiny cucumber wedges, yellow/red/green bell pepper squares and a bright yellow Cheddar cheese star at the top. One thing is to use quite a lot of veggies for coverage that looks colorful. If you cut your red bell pepper along the curves, the 'garland' looks very cool! I subbed garlic flavored spreadable cream cheese only because I had it, but I sprinkled the dill weed very lightly and sort of randomly over the whole tree once I got the veggies settled where I wanted them. There were only a few people at the party, but it was all gone, fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Swierc Poth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is such a great recipe. Sooooo festive - going to have to make every year now. Took someone else's idea and used a seasoning packet of Ranch dressing mix to throw in the cream cheese and also used garlic flavor crescent rolls. Was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Turned out really festive. I did decorate it with different veggies to our taste. Very tasty and decorative at the same time. A two fer and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy1225

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erlanger, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very easy and super cute. I did buy the crescent rounds so no cutting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Mine didn't turn out quite like the picture but the taste was perfect. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States