Trailer Trash Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LISSA771
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I had some cornbread mix to use up and this worked well. I used 1 pack of hot dogs, 2 cans of chili and the onion, green pepper and celery. Next time I would skip the celery, keep the green pepper and the onion, and add red bell pepper, jalapeños and leftovers of my homemade chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Very easy to make, very flavorful and hearty :) Everyone loved it! I suggest using 2 boxes of cornbread mix for a firmer serving. Also i topped with sourcream and shredded cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
OK I didn't have hot dogs so I made this with hamburger and it was so yummy :0) Doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Delicious! The only thing I would change is the name. Terry, name change?? It is a cross between a casserole and cornbread. We liked it a lot and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This definitely fancies-up plain ole hot dogs and chili. I added an additional can of chili, because it seemed too dry, and glad I did; texture was perfect. And, I made my own cornbread batter, rather than using the box. Good way to sneak in a few veges without the kids realizing it! I also used a red pepper rather than green; it's what I had on hand and I prefer the flavor of red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Making this for the second time tonight. Family of 6 all loved it. Used Nalley's Vegetarian Chili w/Beans and Hebrew National 97% Fat Free Hot Dogs to lighten up a bit. Added a can of mild green chilis to the cornbread mix, no peppers or celery in the filling. Shredded Cheese, sour cream, a little mustard on the side. Definitely comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raine Barney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This was really good! Very cheap and easy. I put one package of cornbread mix on the bottom of the dish, layered the chili mixture and then topped with half a box cornbread mix. The dish really held together well. We would definitely make again, especially to use up hot dogs and veggies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Delish!! A new take on corndogs/chilli dogs!! Ate with shreded cheese on top, mustard and cole slaw on the side. Would be great to use up extra grilled dogs from summer partys!! It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA
Living In: Neptune Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This turned out great my son said it was the best. It will be in our rotation for sure. Thank you Terry for a very Tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Firedancer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Pigs in a Blanket

Kids love this easy snack—just roll and bake.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States