Trail Mix Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
great! my 2 year old has decided lately that she doesnt want to eat anything so i made these, added a half cup of milled flaxseed and she loves them because they are cookies! my husband eats them too! little do they know they are healthy... bwahahaha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These are very good! I'm a health nut and am always looking for healthy alternatives to cookies and these are it! I didn't add quite as many chocolate chips though and they were really good. I did find that for my first batch 10 minutes was too long because they got a little dried out, but 9 minutes was perfect. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
These cookies were a hit with my husband and I. I added a little more cinnamon and dried craisens. They were fantastic and best of all I can have one and not feel guilty for eating it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I made these cookies with figs instead of dried cranberries and they turned out wonderful with a pleasant chewy texture that I like to have in a cookie. My friend next door said they were delicious and healthy to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheerios

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Guilt free, count me in. We loved them and so did our friends and neighbors. Would definitly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Great recipe....like that it does not use butter. Probably add more chocolate chips then I should, but use bittersweet. Sent them to Afghanistan to be shared, they made the trip and were a hit! Thank-you dancer7889
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gwcaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Maine, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
delicious! easy to make! i used oil instead of applesauce and i also used whole eggs. left out walnuts bc of allergies. so delicious warm out of the oven! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
kids loved them great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
These turned out great. I beat the egg whites but also added the yolks to the sugar/applesauce mix (couldn't throw them away...). Other than that I followed the recipe with the addition of 1/4 cup flour to counter for the extra egg yolks. Baked for 10 minutes. They came out soft and delicious. I might try a little less white sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Awesome healthy cookies! These are definitely a perfect base for an "everything" cookie. These are the changes I made - partly out of necessity and partly because I am health-conscious! - I used unsweetened applesauce - Heaping 1/2 cup brown sugar only (omitted white). - 1 whole egg and 1/2 of a banana mashed - handful of sesame seeds - 1/4 cup walnuts and 1/4 sunflower seeds - 1/2 cup white and milk chocolate chips (no craisins or raisins on hand). - whole wheat flour Because I improvised a bit, I ended up having an overly sticky dough at the end so added an extra 1/4 cup of flour. I made the cookies quite large (1 1/2 dozen) and so baked them for 10 minutes. Perfect! The result is a very yummy and pretty healthy cookie - one I don't feel bad about allowing my two year old to have. Next time, I may cut the brown sugar back again to just 1/2 cup... and keep the rest of my changes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States