Traditional White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This recipe always turns out great. I never use a bread machine and it still comes out perfectly. It is also a great base bread to add other fun ingredients too like cheese, brown sugar cinnamon, or chocolate chips :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I made it with all whole wheat flour........too good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
NEED MORE STARS! This recipe lived up to the hype. Great crust, amazing crumb, nice flavour. I substituted 2 cups multigrain bread flour and used butter instead of lard, also cut the salt in half. I used my KitchenAid Artisan and after initial mixing, kneaded for 4 minutes on speed 2. Baked for 35 minutes to an internal temp of 200F. Perfect loaf (it was loaves, but one is already gone). Thanks for this go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Crust is soft enough, inside is fluffy. I reduced the salt to 3/4 T. It is not too sweet, just perfect. I used unsalted butter, and I added 1/4 t. more yeast because I am at 2200 feet elevation. I did no hand-kneading, only used my big KitchenAid mixer. Excellent. This is my new go-to for when I need a break from whole wheat. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Wonderful! Easy to make, turns out nice and soft ... My family can't get enough! Thank you for sharing this delicious recipe"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Awesome recipe! My family loved it :) Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CarolO
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This was my first experience baking bread and the recipe was perfect! I followed the instructions exactly as they are listed (and watched the video while I prepared the bread-this really helped!). It is delicious and not too sweet; my husband loves it too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Easy recipe. I used butter in place of the lard. Good substance and nice homemade taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I made these using the bread flour, the bread came out great, I let my bread machine do the kneading for me. The bread came out light and fluffy at first the top was crusty but once cooled was soft. Didn't have enough salt but that was my fault I used about 2 tsp instead of the 1tbsp...wish I did though. But good keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
My family loves this bread, I also used this recipe to make wheat bread, just substitute wheat flour for white and add 1/3 cup honey. its really great, and very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States