Traditional Style Vegan Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I made this Shepherd's Pie as it gets such great reviews, but I found the bottom dry very dry. The mashed potatoes were good, but overall it was nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Tastes great. Need only half of the potato topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I used veggie crumbles for the first time - excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This was great! I eat mostly vegan & I'm trying to encourage my family to eat less meat. They love shepherds pie and i wasnt sure how this version would go over but everyone really enjoyed this, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I made this for our main dish on Easter! I made it vegetarian because I am breaking my kids and husband in slowly to non meat recipes. They loved it! I doubled the bottom layer, used one bag of veggie crumbles and added mushrooms. Plus I used one can of Progesso Starters Prtebello mushroom flavor ( I read the label and made sure there was no beef broth). For the potatoes I added 4oz of softened goat cheese , miracle whip, and soy milk creamer. Very, very, good! Next time I will try making it with all vegan supplies for just me and my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
YEAH!! Loved it an it was super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was so awesome! I didn't have any peas but I did add corn and I used half a can of tomato sauce. I also used red potatoes and left the skin on. It was not only delicious but also nice to look at. My neighbor and her kids were over while I was making it and they refused to leave before it was done. By the time my husband got home there was NONE left! Even the kids gobbled it up. Great and EASY dish. This is the first time I have ever given a review & I use recipes from this site all the time. I promise, you should give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
As someone who cannot consume any dairy, this was a wonderful treat! Delicious and enjoyed by all members of the family...both teens and adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Really like this recipe, it was easy, quick and best of all well liked by a non-vegan spouse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was fantastic! My carnivorous husband said this was the best shepherds pie he has ever had. I agree! The mashed potatoes are great by themselves. Finally an awesome vegan recipe for those too. THANKS A BUNCH FOR SHARING:)))))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States