Traditional Style Vegan Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This turned out amazing! I kept it totally vegan, but used garlic and chive flavored vegan cream cheese and left out the italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was great. I changed a few things – I used instant potatoes, as others have said. I'm sure it didn't taste QUITE as good, but it was still tasty. I also put the whole thing in a pie crust instead of a baking dish. Turned out so well! I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
this was awesome. the potatoes are to die for (and i didn't even use cheese). switch up the vegetables to your liking, it works with anything. just goes to show that being vegan isn't hard at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Yum! We loved it. Next time I would leave the salt out of the potatoes though, it wasn't necessary and made it pretty salty. I am sure it would be just as delicious without it, or with a lot less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Yum! Instead of using meat substitute i used a can of red kidney beans and 3/4 cup of red lentils, and i added twice the amount of Italian seasoning, and a couple more garlic cloves. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Loved this! Made it today it was very delicious :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was fantastic! My carnivore husband loved it. I added A1 to the "meat mixture". I use Match meat. I also substituted the oil with Earth Balance margerine and used less milk and mayo. It couldn't have been a better dish. would be great for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I agree with other posters about the mash - soooo good. I did not use vegan ingredients. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Delicious Comfort Food! After 8 years of marriage my husband finally converted to vegetarianism and asked to have this instead of turkey at Thanksgiving - delicious!! I changed the recipe to use what I had on hand and did use real dairy but it still turned out fabulously! Absolutely 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
A family Favorite! I have done it vegan and non-vegan (using dairy, but no meat) and loved it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

A Scotsman's Shepherd Pie

See a version of shepherd pie with lamb, mashed potatoes, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States