Traditional Style Vegan Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
My mom made this and it was wonderful! The whole family loved it, even the non-vegans :) I cant wait to make this myself! Going to be a family staple in this home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Thomason

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I loved this recipe! It was so easy and after rtrying lots of Shepard's Pie recipes this was by far the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
this is yummy. instead of the fake burger crumble i grate up some temphi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
awsome! You made my newly converted vegan husband a very happy man. And you got me out of the dog house for refusing to cook meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Used real dairy products and sour cream instead of mayo. also used a suggestion by another reviewer and substituted 3/4 bag of frozen peas and carrots. Very good; even the picky 3 year old asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyelm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was super yummy. My only modifications were that I added a few mushrooms to the veggies, and instead of using 1 large onion, I added half a medium onion & the white part of a leek. As others mentioned, the mashed potatoes were yummy, but they were really salty which was fine because there is no salt added to the veggie/fake meat portion. I would make the vegan potatoes again, but with "garlic salt to taste". All in all, a great recipe, the starch really helped in the day after effects of St. Pattys Day, and the meat eating bf that doesn't fancy shepherds pie too much liked it too. Thanks for the recipe! Also, i think a good tip for this recipe is to let it cool just a bit before serving so the food has some time to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I made this recipe with ground chicken thigh as I can't have egg/dairy, but can still eat meat. I couldn't find any "vegan cream cheese", so I didn't add it to the mashed potatoes. I did everything else as directed except putting the vegan cheddar cheese on top, I instead sprinkled the top with garlic powder and paprika. It turned out great! The potatoes did have a soy taste to them, but the next day the flavour of everything else made it extremely difficult to notice. Overall I thought this was delicious! A dish I won't mind eating all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Amazing! Also good if you substitute dairy for the vegan components (ex milk instead of soy milk)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I made this meal last night - I was so impressed! In fact, I think the left-overs tasted EVEN BETTER today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States