Traditional Style Vegan Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This was great! I eat mostly vegan & I'm trying to encourage my family to eat less meat. They love shepherds pie and i wasnt sure how this version would go over but everyone really enjoyed this, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I made this for our main dish on Easter! I made it vegetarian because I am breaking my kids and husband in slowly to non meat recipes. They loved it! I doubled the bottom layer, used one bag of veggie crumbles and added mushrooms. Plus I used one can of Progesso Starters Prtebello mushroom flavor ( I read the label and made sure there was no beef broth). For the potatoes I added 4oz of softened goat cheese , miracle whip, and soy milk creamer. Very, very, good! Next time I will try making it with all vegan supplies for just me and my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
YEAH!! Loved it an it was super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was so awesome! I didn't have any peas but I did add corn and I used half a can of tomato sauce. I also used red potatoes and left the skin on. It was not only delicious but also nice to look at. My neighbor and her kids were over while I was making it and they refused to leave before it was done. By the time my husband got home there was NONE left! Even the kids gobbled it up. Great and EASY dish. This is the first time I have ever given a review & I use recipes from this site all the time. I promise, you should give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
As someone who cannot consume any dairy, this was a wonderful treat! Delicious and enjoyed by all members of the family...both teens and adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Really like this recipe, it was easy, quick and best of all well liked by a non-vegan spouse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was fantastic! My carnivorous husband said this was the best shepherds pie he has ever had. I agree! The mashed potatoes are great by themselves. Finally an awesome vegan recipe for those too. THANKS A BUNCH FOR SHARING:)))))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
A regular favorite at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was wonderful! My family isn't vegetarian so I substituted with ground beef but everything was great! And I got my kids to eat lots of vegetables! Always a plus. Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Renea Franks Hohenstern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was good. I followed the recipe exactly at first, but the mashed potatoes were a complete fail for me. Not sure why but all the vegannaise, cream cheese, milk and olive oil made my potatoes way too runny. Anyway, I decided to make the potatoes again and this time I just made it the way I know, using Earth Balance vegan butter, rice milk and a bit of salt. Once this was done, I followed the rest of the recipe and it came out great. Also, I don't think the cheese is necessary, but that is my personal preference. Next time I make this, I will leave out the cheese and try subbing zucchini for the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

A Scotsman's Shepherd Pie

See a version of shepherd pie with lamb, mashed potatoes, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States