Traditional Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Overall this was a good dish. I seasoned the meat with garlic salt due to the reccomendations of other reviewers. I did not like the ketchup flavor in the gravy though. I would do this again without the ketchup. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
A little bland but super quick and easy. A good one if you're having your grandparents over. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tamms, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This was a great dish and really simple to make. I could throw this together anytime for a nice hearty meal. The Hungry Teen had two servings while my husband compared it to swiss steak which I agree, it does resemble. So other than it not really being what we thought of as "traditional" salisbury steak, it was good and I would serve it again if hubby was not here. (He does not like swiss steak). I didn't have mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Great basic recipe. I adjusted ingredients to make 6 steaks. The only change I made to the steaks was to add the worcestershire sauce to the beef mixture and didn't coat in flour before frying. Sauteed onion and made 2 packets of beef and herb gravy. Added gravy to the onions, then poured mixture over the steaks in a 13X9 baking dish. Baked at 350 for about 20-30 min. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This was an awesome basic recipe! I followed advise of other reviewers and omitted the ketchup. When it came to the gravy, I made more than the recipe called for, definitely would not have been enough. For the gravy I replaced the bullion with canned beef aus jus, this worked out perfectly. Also, I added minced onions and another splash of worcestershire to the beef mixture, this gave texture and a nice flavor to the meat. Thanks for the recipe will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Super easy and Just as good!! I always add more water than asked, I just add it until it looks like gravy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was really yummy. The meat was tender and I enjoyed the taste of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
To my delight, My 3.5 yr LOVED this recipe. He rarely eats much, especially meat, but he ate an entire patty and asked for more. While it was not the flavor or texture I was hoping for, we liked it and will make it again if it gets my son to eat. Only thing I'll do differently is add a little less pepper to the patties and make more gravey. It was also nice because it used things I already had in the pantry and was simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States