Traditional Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Easy to make and delicious. I did double the sauce. Just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
this was not good to me... my grandpa loved it. the steak was good but the gravy tasted like nothing but ketchup if u cut the ketchup i bet it would be much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courtney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This was good. I didn't have beef boulions, so I used low sodium beef broth in place of the water and boulion. I don't think this would change the flavor, just would make the salt content a little lower. I also used fresh mushrooms. It was good, but the sauce needed something. Might add some extra spices or something next time to teh sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
WOW.....this recipe ws awesome. It was so good, however, I did make a few changes. I made 8 thick patties. I only added 1 teaspoon Garlic powdwer and I added a Onion soup mix to it and I also omitted the ketchup, and the Wortershire (is that spelled right, lol) just cause I did't have any. Otherwise, I would have added it. But still turned out the bomb without it. I also made way more gravy just because I was making mashed potatoes, and wanted to be sure to have enough of this heavenly gravy. I made the gravy with the addition to the milk, some whipping cream, and added onion powder, and garlic powder and a beef cube. Then I added a can of cream of mushroom soup along with the onions. I did omit the mushrooms, since we don't really care for them anyway. OMG...the gravy was so good. I actually baked mine...just poured the gravy and onions over the patties in a 9x13 pan, covered tightly, baked at 425 for 45 minutes, and it was out of this world. the patties had a great flavor, and were so tender, and the gravy was very smooth and thick and creamy. I will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apopka, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
OMG! This is so delicious!!! I doubled the gravy and added 1 TBSP of cornstarch to thicken. I think it was even better the next day when I had the leftovers for lunch. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
i really enjoyed this recipe i never made salisbury steak always got it out of the box i follwed the recipe to a T! i loved it my husband loved it and most important the kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjefferson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This was an "ok" recipe. Nothing fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Oh my goodness, this was amazing! I don't know if I've even had Salisbury Steak before, other than the lunchroom as a kid (eek). It was so easy and delicious. I originally forgot to flour the patties. So one side was a little browned, before I dumped some flour on both sides. Then there were so many yummy browned bits in the pan, I had to leave some (most) in for the gravy, and tried to drain the grease around them. Not low fat I'm sure, but SO good! Thank you-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I followed the recipe and my family loved it. The patties were a little thick, so I'll make smaller next time. It was quick, easy and makes a great gravy. Thumbs up on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
OMG very good. Family loved this. Left the Onion out. Kids don't like onion. Steaks are very taste. WELL make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States