Traditional Reuben Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
my fiance gave it 2 thumbs-up....10 out of 10... 5 stars :) YUMMY YUMMY :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
I absolutely love reuben sandwiches, so when I saw this recipe I was thrilled. I made it for a church gathering and it was a big hit. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Excellent!!! Would make again. (The only differences were that I used fresh corned beef (lunchmeat) and only dark rye bread.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Wonderful recipe! Everything about this dish was good. I used a round rye loaf (that's all that was left at the grocery store the weekend before St. Pats Day)and it turned out great. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Awesome! Followed the directions exactly and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
This was delicious. I cut the recipe in half (although I still had to use more bread) and it still made a large pan. Have enough leftovers for 2 more nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I have made this a few times, twice for potluck, and it was very well received. I have had several people ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cromwell, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Richmond, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This was terrific! I did make some major changes though because I didn't have any bread or sauerkraut. Instead, I sliced baked potatoes for the bottom layer. Also, I added brussels sprouts, broccoli and cauliflower instead of sauerkraut. I'm sure it would be great with the original ingredients too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I'm not a real big reuben fan but this was great! I made this for my husband's carry-in at work, and they loved it! I just made a few modifications to the recipe. One, I put the sauerkraut on the bottom and omitted the bread cubes, but put extra on top. We used canned corned beef instead of deli style and it did excellent in this recipe, and a cost saver also! I made this the night before and thought with all the sitting, and early morning cooking (5am) that the bottom cubed bread would have gotten really soggy. They loved this recipe at work, it really went fast. The next time I make this I would reduce the dressing to 1 cup (8 oz) and mix with the sour cream. Even straining the sauerkraut really well and wringing it, there was a bit too much liquid in the bottom, but everyone loved this casserole! Super on a cold winter's day at work! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This is the best reuben casserole I've ever made. I love the cubes of dark rye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States