Traditional Reuben Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Wonderful! So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Fantastic! My tasters screamed with joy. I've made them try quite a few but this was the winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was very good. It would be great served as a pitch in dish. We had corn chowder with it but after dinner my family and I was like, "What next!!??".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was okay, but not as good as yummy reuben.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Super delicious. I used corned beef lunchmeat because the recipe doesn't say to used cooked but I figured it must be. So good! A little expensive but get your corned beef at Aldi and cook yourself, much cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I made this tonight and it is very good. I messed up the recipe a bit. I used too much bread, but it made it more like a sandwich to be honest. I just sort of made it from memory. Guess my memory isn't that great! I skipped the sour cream and used about a half cup Thousand Island dressing squirted over the casserole. Good...and I'll have it again. Hubby liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willowbas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Mmmm good! I used light sour cream & used rye/pumpernickle bread combo instead of two seprate breads. I cut the recipie in half for my huband and I but next time I make it I think I will need to make the full amount. My husband couldn't stop eating and we also like leftovers for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MookiePie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I HAVE TAKEN THIS TO MANY EVENTS, AND THEY ALWAYS ASK FOR THE RECIPE. IT'S A FANTASTIC DISH. KATHY FROM WI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spooner, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Springbrook, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Next time, I'll about 1/2 to 3/4 of the thousand island/sour cream mix. There was so much that I felt I should put some lettuce on my plate for a salad. Besides this, it was good! I only used dark rye bread to avoid having to increase the cost by buying 2 different types. And my grocery store didn't offer shredded swiss cheese, but I just put slices on the casserole and that worked fine. Finally, I cut the recipe in half for 2 people and have PLENTY of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
OMG...I really don't know what to say... except it's THE BEST casserole EVER! I wouldn't alter this. I did have to substitute butter for margarine, & I couldn't find sliced rye, so I used those neat loaves you get at a bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States