Traditional Osso Buco Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight and then after cooking it for two hours, I put it in the fridge for tomorrow night! Decided that the advice of others..."better the next day" was worth the wait. My whole house smelled YUMMO so I'm sure it'll be a hit and I don't have to wait to give it 5 stars. ps. Made tomorrow night's dinner tonight for the last minute change. Tamale Casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trixxiep

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This dish was amazing. My husband couldn't believe I cooked it! It's actually better than some osso buco we've had at expensive celebrity restaurants. Thanks for a great meal tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Amazing, i have never had a dish with as much flavor or enjoyed consuming as much as i did with this dish.......Bux-Bristol,Tn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I have never made or even tasted this before so it was a real experiment. What a pleasant surprise - we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
YUM!!! Made it the day before and put in the fridge. Heated back up on the stove prior to serving and added rosemary roasted potatoes on the side, absolutely delicious. Try this one, it is really that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
First time I cooked this.Was a big hit @ my house .Good idea to make it the day before needs to soak up all the goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howard Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Very good. I was nervous about cooking the veal shank for the first time, but I wanted to try. This was very good. Definitely serve with the traditional risotto or rice. Broth was too thin for pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryland mom
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I DON'T KNOW IF IT WAS THE VEAL I BOUGHT (CUT AT THE BUTCHERS0 OR IF I COOKED IT TOO LONG. THERE WAS NO MEAT LEFT, JUST BONES...ALL FAT..I' WILL NEVER BUY VEAL SHANKS AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This recipe is outstanding. The meat tastes even better after you've left it in the fridge overnight. The meat just sucks in all the flavour in that time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by comicbookguy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Excellent recipe and so easy. Only change is that I seasoned veal shanks with onion and garlic salt before dusting with flour. No need to add salt latter. Great gourmet meal for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Osso Bucco

Learn how to make this classic, slow-braised, northern Italian veal shank.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Traditional Indiana Breaded Tenderloin

Watch how to make this sandwich that is a favorite of Indiana residents.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States