Traditional Mexican Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I used this recipe today and the guacamole was delicious. I only added two cloves of garlic to the recipe. I was pleased with the result. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita L Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Perfect quantities and ingredeints
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
We love guacamole and this is a good recipe, but definitely use lime juice and add some garlic. A tip to keep your guacamole from turning brown is to put the avocado pits back into the guac until you are ready to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Van Winkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Boulder Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Made it for my wife she loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Just add 2 tabl spoons minced garlic. Perfect! Or 1 tbl spoon powdered garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Yummy and fresh! Even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I was looking for a guacamole recipe for my avacados I bought. I saw this recipe and knew I had to try it. It is excatl y what it says it is Mexican guac. It tastes alot like the restaurant chain near our house and what I purchased at a wholesale warehouse already made but 100 times better. I can't wait for my garden tomatoes to come in and for my cilantro to grow. I didn't put the jalapenos instead, I used a can of Rotel Tomatoes and green chilies, because I didn't have enough tomatoes, turns out in a pinch it was real good and the next time I will try freshed squeezed lime juice. But other than that this totally rocked. I served it with the lime flavored tortilla chips as well. Thanks Kaersten for a awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This was excellent and rates two thumbs up, in my book! I made it exactly as directed and would not change a thing. However,....if I Was going to change something, :) I might just press a clove of garlic with my mortar and pestal and maybe....just maybe, trade up for fresh Lime Juice. Moi!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly Potter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States