Traditional Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This recipe was delicious, basic so you can enhance if you desire. It makes a large batch, I just shared with a friend. I did not use the oil for serving. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Great recipe. Though I only used about 1/4 cup of some homemade Tahini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Benedict Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Made first time as is and will now use also as a base for adding other favors!,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This is fantastic! I've made this recipe twice now in the past couple of weeks. My only alterations were that I used about half the amount of lemon juice called for, an extra garlic clove, and added a little cumin. I thought it was really good, plus I got rave reviews from husband and dinner guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I added a jar of roasted red bell peppers (drained) and it was delicious. Great as a sandwich spread too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Great starter recipe, cut the olive oil in half with roasted sesame oil, and roasted a whole bulb of garlic and refrigerate over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Picton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Make this just like it directs! I thought it would be too lemony, based on reviews, but if anything, i could have added a touch more lemon! In all, a fine basic recipe. I sprinkled some paprika over the top, in addition to the final 1/4 cup of olive oil. Serve with flatbread--enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I reduced the lemon juice slightly, but, other than that made exactly as the recipe stated. It was a perfect texture and had good flavor. I served with homeade bagel chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Reminds me of the wonderful Mediterranean food from home in New England.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
yikes, really lemony and "tahiniy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States