Traditional Creamy Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Loved this - didn't have rice vinegar, used white balsamic. Used celery seed instead of celery salt - didn't add any salt at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This recipe has become the only coleslaw I make. My family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This creamy sauce is great! Nice tang and sweetness. I also used cider vinegar and didn't have horseradish on hand, but it still had a wonderful tang. I didn't put in the extra salt beyond the celery salt. But don't use bagged slaw mix. Seriously, why make a beautiful sauce to put on bagged slaw mix? You can buy the ingredients much more cheaply and make coleslaw for days! Today, I chopped up cabbage, carrots, bell pepper, and a bit of onion. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianafolkmusic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Mmmmm we liked this a lot. Didn't have horseradish but will add some next time. Still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PieKid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Husband says this dressing might taste good on fish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Follow this recipe to the "T" and you can't go wrong. When done, taste and add more Cabbage or doll it up with other herbs or julienne veggies for your taste. It's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dinsdancer
Living In: Newbury Park, California, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Just finished making this and it is great! Just what I was looking for. I had a small head of cabbage I needed to use before it went bad and added a small grated carrot. I used apple cider vinegar in place of the rice vinegar. Can't wait till it has set in the fridge for a few hours I'm sure it will just get better. I plan to serve it with some BBQ spare ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
this is such a great recipe thanks so much for sharing my family and friends love it.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
The horseradish added just the right amount of extra kick to this coleslaw. I substituted Splenda for sugar in this recipe to make it more diabetic-friendly and shredded my own cabbage and carrots rather than using a packaged coleslaw mix. The result was very tasty. Edited to add: This is my new favorite coleslaw recipe. I made it again tonight and added both red onions and red pepper to it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocean Shores, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I had a bag of coleslaw and I chose this recipe cause i had all the ingredients and wouldn't take long to make. I used all the ingredients except I forgot the horseradish. The coleslaw still tasted great!! I did cut the ingredients in half as only had a 14 oz bag. Definitely will make this again WITH the horseradish his time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States