Traditional Creamy Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Let me start off by saying, I don't even like coleslaw (I made this as a topper for a brioche pork sandwich I was making for my hubby). This recipe is AMAZING! I subbed the garlic, pepper, salt for equal parts of Paula dean house seasoning I had on hand and utilized a broccolini slaw mix- delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was delicious, and a hit with the group I served it to. It's definitely an adaptable recipe, based on the reviews I read and the good results everyone had. I didn't have horseradish or seasoned rice vinegar (I subbed cider vinegar) and approximately doubled the lemon juice. The flavor improved quite a bit after sitting for a couple of hours in the fridge, so I wouldn't recommend skipping that part of the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Very tasty!!! I was a little nervous about the horseradish, but it was worth putting it in! The only coleslaw recipe I'll be using from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Loved this - didn't have rice vinegar, used white balsamic. Used celery seed instead of celery salt - didn't add any salt at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This recipe has become the only coleslaw I make. My family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This creamy sauce is great! Nice tang and sweetness. I also used cider vinegar and didn't have horseradish on hand, but it still had a wonderful tang. I didn't put in the extra salt beyond the celery salt. But don't use bagged slaw mix. Seriously, why make a beautiful sauce to put on bagged slaw mix? You can buy the ingredients much more cheaply and make coleslaw for days! Today, I chopped up cabbage, carrots, bell pepper, and a bit of onion. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianafolkmusic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Mmmmm we liked this a lot. Didn't have horseradish but will add some next time. Still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PieKid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Husband says this dressing might taste good on fish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Follow this recipe to the "T" and you can't go wrong. When done, taste and add more Cabbage or doll it up with other herbs or julienne veggies for your taste. It's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dinsdancer
Living In: Newbury Park, California, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Just finished making this and it is great! Just what I was looking for. I had a small head of cabbage I needed to use before it went bad and added a small grated carrot. I used apple cider vinegar in place of the rice vinegar. Can't wait till it has set in the fridge for a few hours I'm sure it will just get better. I plan to serve it with some BBQ spare ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States