Traditional Christmas Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I found the green olives to make the cheese ball too salty for our taste. One tip from another reviewer was to add shredded extra sharp cheddar cheese.. this worked out great! I'm making the cheese ball a second time, omitting the green olives and using diced green onions in its place. Also, adding a bit more Worcestershire sauce and added a dash of garlic powder. I think the second time around will be a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
looking for recipe for cheese ball with red sauce poured over it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this for my family last year at Christmas time. The first comment out of my daughter's mouth was, "make this again next year". There wasn't a bit of leftovers. Delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I served this for a christmas buffet and everyone loved it. I plan to make it again for another party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
For the smoked beef look for Buddig Beef in the lunch meat section of the grocery. It comes in a bag, not a glass jar. It is the traditional product for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
We liked it, but I like my mother-in-law's version better. It's similar, but has more beef, all green onions, and more Worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Amazing flavour. My guests all raved about it. The mixture didn't firm up as suggested by the recipe, but stayed liquid, more like a dip. Not a problem, as it was snapped up by everyone. Very easy to make, and very tasty. Good job Love2Cook87. Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I made this for Christmas this year and it was a huge hit! I could not find smoked beef, so instead I bought a package of thinly sliced smoked ham lunch meat and chopped that up. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Allen Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This was really tasty. However, it was too soft for me to make a cheese ball out of it... in fact, my family jokingly called it a 'cheese flat'! I ended up skipping the nuts and served it as a dip instead. I will definitely will make it again as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States