Traditional Christmas Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
My daughter makes this every year for Christmas & New Year's Eve.We leave the olives out & add some galic powder to it. Very easy & good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
really great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is a good, basic savory cheese ball. I mixed everything together in a food processor and it was super-easy. Just make sure the folks you will be serving it to like green olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This was so delicious! Everyone absolutely loved it and it was gone in no time. It tasted great on its own but I have also tried adding extra sharp cheddar cheese for some extra flavour and this was just as delicious. It gave it some extra flavour, making the taste of the cream cheese a little fainter (although, don't get me wrong, I love cream cheese). All in all, I loved this recipe (as is)!!! Will be making MANY times again. It's now a favourite for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
The dried beef is made by Hormel and is sold in a small clear glass jar. Ask for help finding it. It's an old product that's been around for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deepsnogrl
Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I make this every year but add 6 oz blue cheese, and add a couple of dashes of garlic powder and onion powder, diced fine green and red pepper and also diced black olives and a cap full of lemon juice. Easy on the olives as they can be over powering. I do not use nuts - just put it in a bowl and serve with several kinds of crackers. It is always the first appetizer to be gone. Chilling overnight is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I made this for two Christmas parties this year (2011) and it was a huge hit! I don't eat meat so I substituted smoked salmon instead. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This is one of the best all time cheese balls, everyone likes it. It also makes alot. Get out the crackers and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I couldn't find the smoked beef at the grocery store, which gave me the idea to use summer sausage from my husband's deer. I chopped it in the blender, and it processed to perfection. I also used chopped pecans instead of walnuts. I didn't get a chance to try to original recipe, but my what I did have was great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busywithtwins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Very good...not your typical cheese ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States