Traditional Christmas Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
really great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
My daughter makes this every year for Christmas & New Year's Eve.We leave the olives out & add some galic powder to it. Very easy & good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This is one of the best all time cheese balls, everyone likes it. It also makes alot. Get out the crackers and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is a good, basic savory cheese ball. I mixed everything together in a food processor and it was super-easy. Just make sure the folks you will be serving it to like green olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This was so delicious! Everyone absolutely loved it and it was gone in no time. It tasted great on its own but I have also tried adding extra sharp cheddar cheese for some extra flavour and this was just as delicious. It gave it some extra flavour, making the taste of the cream cheese a little fainter (although, don't get me wrong, I love cream cheese). All in all, I loved this recipe (as is)!!! Will be making MANY times again. It's now a favourite for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
The green olive is very prominent in this. A little bit goes a long way. The cheese mixture was very soft, I could not roll it so I just put it in a bowl and used a knife to put on the Ritz crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This was really good, but I left out the beef, cause I didn't know if that meant "beef jerky type?" Still very good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I couldn't find the smoked beef at the grocery store, which gave me the idea to use summer sausage from my husband's deer. I chopped it in the blender, and it processed to perfection. I also used chopped pecans instead of walnuts. I didn't get a chance to try to original recipe, but my what I did have was great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busywithtwins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I made this for two Christmas parties this year (2011) and it was a huge hit! I don't eat meat so I substituted smoked salmon instead. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Very good...not your typical cheese ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States