Traditional Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was VERY easy, quick, and, (best of all) very tasty. It's a "keeper" in my recipe box !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Aurora, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I love this recipe, it is simple and very tasty. I will make it one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very delicious! I'm not sure if the berries should have set up more or not, but it didn't matter. We had it warm with ice cream and it was heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Sorry but this did not turn out good. I followed the recipe without any changes including using a 9x9 pan. It baked for at least 30 minutes and the "biscuits" were still doughy underneath. The berries were absolute soup with no thickening at all. I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This cobbler was exquisite. It has the perfect biscuit top layer, and the overall taste was just spot-on. I've tried other cobbler recipes on here trying to find the "ultimate" cobbler recipe, and this is definitely #1 to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
EXCELLENT!! My family loves blackberry cobbler and when I made this they all flipped. I altered it slightly - we used fresh blackberries and then reduced the sugar by 1/2 that you put on the blackberries and added 1 tsp. cinnamon. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This was excellent! My family, 2 boys 7 and 10 and my husband all enjoyed this very much. It is a definite repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
It was great! I don't like seeds in my cobbler, so I used only blackberry juice. I will need to reduce amount of juice next time. Topped it with ice cream and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Rhynes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Best flavor of any blackberry cobbler I have ever make, and I have made many. Will be my go to recipe. I took some of the liquid while the recipe was still hot, before it cooled and set, and drizzled it on top. Pretty and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States