Traditional Beef Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
We really loved these burritos. I used a packet of taco seasoning instead of all the spices and used garlic and onion powders instead of the real thing. I also skipped the taco sauce and sour cream mixed in the hamburger, I added a can of Spanish rice instead and added the refried beans to the meat and rice, which doubled the filling and I was able to make twice as many burritos. Will be making these again and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Not my favorite, but my husband loved it! Guess it might be one of those recipes that's based on your own personal Taste Buds : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Good, not great. Do not use Velveeta for cheese, my mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Boys thought they were just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was pretty yummy. My six-year old gave it the "make again" review. My husband isn't in yet, but I will update to see what he says. I served it with Spanish rice and in hindsight will probably include the rice in the filling next time as the flavors compliment each other very well. To be fair, we omitted the refried beans only because they make my little one ill. But the meal was great and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Great recipe! Perfect combo of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Linden, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I used this recipe the same night I printed it. It was a winner in my house. I just added a little more seasoning to my meat. But, my family loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Yummy! The only thing I did was use a taco seasoning instead of the spices and wow these we're good! Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
These are really good and so easy to make ! Next time I may just add a little taco seasoning to the mix but even as is they are wonderful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
For some reason this was my first time making burritos. Maybe I thought it would be too difficult, but these are easy and delicious! Followed the recipe except that I used a Mccormick burrito seasoning packet that I had in the cupboard in place of the spices. I also added rice and pinto beans to each burrito whch made a very hearty meal. I will make these again for sure when we want Mexican but are not in the mood for tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States