Traditional Beef Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
These are so simple, yet have a very nice flavor to them. They are great to have on hand for quick lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
My 9 year old son and I made this tonight. It was so good. I added taco seasoning and chopped red onions to beef mixture instead of the seasonings recommended. Delicious!! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Our family loved this. I added more salsa sauce & added Jalapeño, these were awesome thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
My kids love this -- my daughter requested it for her birthday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I love this recipe and have made it a few times. All I change is adding a little hot sauce. I love them spicy. But other than that I follow this recipe exact!! Good job!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Very good! Tweaked it a bit by using regular refried beans and adding green chilies and a dash of lime juice into beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Wonderful recipe!!! My family loves this I make this in bulk and freeze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Jones Landreth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willis, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
OMG! Delicious! This was a huge hit with my family we all enjoyed it even my 8 year old. This is the first time I have ever made burritos and boy boy boy had our taste buds dancing in our mouths. We all topped it with lettuce cheese and sour cream and some of us used medium taco sauce and some of us used salsa. For the side dish I made mexican rice which was Taco Bell and I want to say Uncle Bens mexican rice that you have to heat in the microwave for 60 or 90 second rice in the packet that you have to heat up in the microwave. I did'nt change anything in the making. This was a quick and easy meal and WILL get made alot more times in my famuily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choyce Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
A simple yet tastey recipe. I shredded some leftover potroast in place of ground beef and kept the sour cream on the side due to some anti-sour cream family members. My picky kids loved it and I was free to slather on sour cream, spicy salsa and guacamole on mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States