Traditional Beef Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
We just loved loved these, Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
These are really good and so easy to make ! Next time I may just add a little taco seasoning to the mix but even as is they are wonderful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I've never made burritos before and my entire family loved it! My kids keep requesting them, and my husband ate the leftovers for lunch - 2 days in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This turned out one of the best burritos I've ever fixed at home. I used dried minced onion about 2 T worth and only 1/4 c Julio's hot salsa since it was "hot" and not mild. I left out the black beans. I just tossed all the filling ingredients in the skillet at the start with about 3/4 c of chicken broth to break down the meat to a fine texture and simmered this until the liquid was gone. (That is how I always brown my taco meat) I had impatient diners so I only let this bake half the time called for and they were only crispy on one side as a result. This was still a huge hit here and my husband even remarked this was probably my best taco meat this year. I am always trying out new recipes. A keeper! Thanks we loved these. UPDATE 7-27-12: I made this again using 1 cup water and 1 cube chicken bullion at the start to break the meat down to fine particles, 1 TBL dried minced onion and 1 tsp onion powder and then the 1/2 c of medium Julio's salsa (taco sauce) as called for. YUMMO! This is so delicious as works perfectly for the best taco/burrito/enchilada/tostada/taco salad filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
For some reason this was my first time making burritos. Maybe I thought it would be too difficult, but these are easy and delicious! Followed the recipe except that I used a Mccormick burrito seasoning packet that I had in the cupboard in place of the spices. I also added rice and pinto beans to each burrito whch made a very hearty meal. I will make these again for sure when we want Mexican but are not in the mood for tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Yvette Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I used this recipe the same night I printed it. It was a winner in my house. I just added a little more seasoning to my meat. But, my family loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Yummy! The only thing I did was use a taco seasoning instead of the spices and wow these we're good! Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Absolutely phenomenal. Made them as directed; except I used canned beans and Red Kidney beans instead of re-fried. It was a huuuuuge success, and it makes for tons of leftovers!! Loooved it, will definitely make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Wonderful recipe!! Just as it is is really good, but then I tried it with "Slow Cooker Shredded Beef for Tacos and Burritos" in place of the gr. beef mixture. Oh man! Not quick, but so, so delicious. Rivals "Tito's Tacos" burritos in Culver City (don't know if it's still there, but was a childhood fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Very good recipe. I only had about 1/4 cup taco sauce, so I seasoned my beef with taco seasoning instead of the garlic, chili powder and cumin. Also, I topped the burritos with fresh salsa, fresh diced tomatoes and lettuce, along with shredded cheese and sour cream. These reheated nicely in the oven and remained crispy. We also added a little chipotle tobasco on the re-heated burritos. Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States