Traditional Baba Ghanoush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
The amounts are exactly right to a perfect deliciousness!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Excellent recipe. Added less tahini And more lemon juice to suit our tastes better. Seems like it has lots of potential for different twists of flavor :) yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
first attempt at making baba ganoush at home. it was good but way to spicy with the red pepper even cut in half. will reduce more but will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Ulrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This recipe is great! It is super easy and my Baba Ghanoush was delicious. I even added a few red pepper flakes and a spice called Zatar and then some olive oil and it was just like at a restaurant! Never thought it was this easy. You can adjust the amount of garlic, tahini or lemon juice to how you like it. I baked my eggplant in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Brokopp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
My husband is egyptian n we follow this recipe but in Egypt they add half of a Serrano pepper....I also use the food processor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Easy to prepare and full of flavor! I just added a little more lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wall, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I love Baba Ghanoush and this one was very good! I used more lemon juice than called for. I had a hard time just mixing this up in a bowl, so I threw it in the food processor and pulsed it until it was the consistency that I wanted, which worked great. Spicy, garlicky and lemony...a perfect balance...I will be making this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Delicious made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rahway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baba Ghanoush

See how to make a classic, garlicky roasted eggplant spread.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Traditional Slovak Haluski

These tender, tasty potato dumplings star crumbled bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States